Do you like this?

March for Equality

Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 10:00 AM
Weber Point

Our community and our nation is at its strongest when we embrace and champion our diversity. As recent incidents have shown, there are still those who want to divide us and make us second class citizens. On August 26th we ask you to join us and say no to politics of divide. Join us and stand talll in support of our trans siblings, our Muslim friends, immigrants, undocumented, Women's Rights!!! and all who have been marginalized and disenfranchised by those in power. We ask the great people of San Joaquin County and all over this great State to join us for a march for equality!

Let us know you're joining HERE!


Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 10:00 AM
Weber Point

Click HERE to get all the information!


Youth Empowerment Summit 17

Saturday, October 07, 2017 at 09:30 AM

If you're Broke'n, Get to Cope'n: 2017 Youth empowerment Summit

Join us for our annual Youth Empowerment Summit (YES) where middle school and high school students come together for youth led discussions on what it means to be LGBT+ and how we can make our schools better for everyone. We also include a workshop track for educators and parents, where you will hear from experts on how to improve home and school environments for LGBT+ youth. An advance track option will be available for returning attendees. This year our theme is focused on coping skills and the need for them.

  • Guest speakers, performances, special keynote speaker
  • Lunch is provided
  • Free to attend!
  • Free shirt with pre-registration

October 7th 2017
9:30am Registration/ 10:00am Summit
Central United Methodist Church 3700 Pacific Ave Stockton, Ca

Contact us at or 209-466-7572

Pride Honors 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 11:00 AM
San Joaquin Pride Center



This year's Pride Honors Honorees will be announced live at Stockton Pride 2017. If you think someone from San Joaquin County deserves recognition for a lifetime of work supporting our local LGBT+ community or someone's community service or education went above and beyond in 2016, then nominate them for the Pride Honors Award. 

Click here and nominate someone today for the following awards:

Legacy (Lifetime) Award-Given to an individual, couple or organization for LGBT advocacy that has spanned generations and is a model of leadership for future generations to come.

The following awards are given for advocacy during the year following the previous Pride Honors.

Community Award- Given to an individual, couple or organization who uses their power of influence to earn support or the LGBT community.

Education Advocate- Given to an individual, couple or organization who through advocacy, legislation work or policy work have changed school climates in a way that makes it safer for our local LGBT youth. 

 2016 Honorees

Legacy- Renee Hall & Susan Eggman

Community Award- Health Plan of San Joaquin

Education Advocate- Julie Penn, Jennifer Robles, Stockton Unified School District/ Van Ha To-Cowell, Lincoln Unified Board of Trustee

2015 Honorees

Legacy- Dr. Robert Visick 

Community Award- California Rural Legal Assistance 

Education Advocate- Tina Lantern Skokan, Lincoln High GSA Advisor, Annette Feldman, West Tracy High GSA Advisor

2014 Honorees

Legacy: Donna Brown & Colleen Foster

Community Award- Imperial San Joaquin Delta Empire 

Education Advocate- Lani Schiff-Ross, First 5 of San Joaquin,  Jennifer Torres Siders UOP’s Beyond Our Gates 

Special Recognition- Ashton Lee

2013 Honorees

Legacy- Byron Roberts

Community Award- First Unitarian Universalist Church Stockton 

Education Advocate- Steve Jacobson 

2012 Honorees

Legacy- Sally Miller

Community Award-Inaugural Pride Festival Committee